Feral Nation Series Book Three

If you are a subscriber to my new release newsletter, you’re probably already aware that Feral Nation – Tribulation: Book Three of the Feral Nation Series is coming soon and that the Kindle Edition is available to preorder now.

I sent out the announcement last week, but wanted to post an update here as well for anyone who missed it. Tribulation is scheduled for release on May 29, though as always, I may be able to get it wrapped up a little sooner if all goes as planned.

The first two books in this new series have brought a lot of new readers to my work, especially since the release of the second one, Feral Nation – Insurrection, in December. There is a lot more to come in this series, and the action will ramp up in Book Three and beyond, as Eric Branson still has a lot of ground to cover in his quest to find his daughter.

You can read the blurb for Book Three under the cover image below:


Eric Branson and his crew have escaped a hopeless situation in south Florida, and crossed the Gulf of Mexico to reach the jurisdiction of Eric’s brother, Deputy Sheriff Keith Branson.

But they arrive to find devastation and violence as bad as what they left behind. The sheriff’s department Keith works for has been decimated by riots and terror attacks. Law and order has broken down and the infrastructure nationwide has been severely crippled, leaving the desperate struggling to survive by any means necessary. For Eric, reaching Louisiana is just another step in a difficult quest that will take him overland to the Colorado Rockies in search of his daughter. Getting there will take everything he’s learned in a decade and a half of fighting wars all over the world.

Tribulation is the third book in the latest series from the author of The Pulse Series and The Darkness After Series.

 Click to Preorder Feral Nation – Tribulation on Amazon

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

Feral Nation Book Two is Here!

Feral Nation – Insurrection: Book Two of the Feral Nation Series is now available in paperback and the Kindle edition will go live tomorrow (December 12).

Reader response to Feral Nation – Infiltration, the first book in this new series has been great, and Books 1 & 2 are just the beginning of this action and adventure story set in a near-future, post-apocalyptic America.

Book Two picks up right where Book One left off, with Eric Branson and his small crew of family and friends preparing to leave south Florida to sail across the Gulf of Mexico to Louisiana, where Eric’s brother, Keith is a deputy sheriff in a rural parish bordering the Atchafalaya River. Eric’s ultimate goal is to reach Boulder, Colorado, to find his daughter, Megan, but to do that he will have to use unconventional routes and will need Keith’s help. But Keith’s jurisdiction has not escaped the troubles of the insurrection either, and Eric arrives to find himself in a situation as desperate as the one he left behind.














Survival in a nation of ever-evolving chaos…

After returning from Europe to a post-apocalyptic south Florida ravaged by a killer hurricane and widespread violence, private security contractor Eric Branson learns that the daughter he came to save is still two thousand miles away. 

With a crew that includes his father and his ex-wife, as well as the young survivor that tried to rob him upon arrival, Eric embarks on a voyage across the Gulf to make his way into the heart of a nation ripped apart by anarchy and terror. 

Insurrection is the second book in the latest series from the author of The Pulse and The Darkness After.

Get your copy on Amazon here:

Kindle Edition

Paperback Edition

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , | Comments Off on Feral Nation Book Two is Here!

Audio Books

Those of you who subscribe to my New Release Newsletter may have already seen this, but for any who have not, I wanted to announce that my new Feral Nation Series will be available in the audio format as well as ebook and print. The first one is in production now and should be available in a few weeks.

I have not been able to offer an audio edition for the books in The Pulse and The Darkness After Series because my publisher holds those rights, but the new series will be entirely mine to distribute as I wish, and the plan at this point is to make all of them available in audio.

Some of my previously published books have already been produced for audio, and the most recent of those is the newly released audio edition of On Island Time: Kayaking the Caribbean:

If audio books are your thing, you can listen to On Island Time for free if you subscribe to Audible or you can purchase it from Amazon here. It is also available for download on iTunes here.

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , | Comments Off on Audio Books